The 2019 winner of the ABA Random House Young Bookseller of the Year is Aisling Lawless, Dymocks Joondalup.  

This award recognises the excellence of a bookseller 35 or under, and promotes bookselling as a career choice for young people. Nominees must have worked as booksellers for at least two years.

2018 Winner: Tim Jarvis
2017 Winner: Sarah Deasy, Avid Reader
2016 Winner: Amelia Lush, Better Read Than Dead
2015 Winner: Gerard Elson, Readings St Kilda
2014 Winner Helene Byfield, Books Kinokuniya
2013 Winner Louise Fay, Dymocks Adelaide
2012 Winner Megan O'Brien, Shearers Bookshop
2011 Winner Amelia Vahtrick, Better Read than Dead

The award recognises a bookseller not only for their exceptional performance within the bookshop that they work but also for their achievements within the book industry as well as the local and wider community.