The winner of the 2019 ABA Text Publishing Bookseller of the Year is Suzie Bull, Farrell's Bookshop.

This award recognises an individual bookseller for their outstanding achievement in the previous twelve months. Nominees must have worked as a bookseller for at least five years.

2018: Chris Redfern, The Avenue Bookstore
2017: Catherine Schulz, Fullers Bookshop 
2016 Joint Winners: Anna Low, Potts Point Bookshop and Deb Force, The Sun Bookshop
2015 Winner: Karen Ferris, Berkelouw Books
2014 Winner Jenny Barry, Books Plus
2013 Winner Martin Shaw, Readings
2012 Winner Meera Govil, Eltham Bookshop
2011 Winner Lindy Jones, Abbeys Bookshop

The award recognises a bookseller not only for their exceptional performance within the bookshop that they work but also for their achievements within the book industry as well as the local and wider community.