The 2019 recipient of the Elizabeth Riley Scholarship is Ella Sharpe, The Younger Sun Bookshop.

This award honours a much loved bookseller, publisher and ABA staff member who passed away in 2011. It recognises Elizabeth's great passion for children's books, most notably the craft of engaging with and selling children's books.

The applicant must be a children's bookseller employed by an ABA member bookshop. They must indicate a children's project, course, conference or workshop either domestically or internationally that they would like to attend in an effort to further their knowledge or develop their skills in the area of children's books and bookselling. The $1500 stipend will go toward registration, fees or any other relevant cost in attending and participating and must be used within 12 months, or by negotiation.

2018 Recipient: Sarah Rakich
2017 Recipient: Athina Clark, Readings
2016 Recipient: Robyn Huppert, Australian Booksellers Association
2015 Recipient: Pauline Macleod, Children's Manager at Riverbend Books
2014 Recipient: Julie Melville, Library Shop, State Library of Queensland
2013 Recipient Lynndy Bennett, Gleebooks NSW
2012 Recipient Amelia Lush, Better Read Than Dead