The winner of the 2018 ABA Text Publishing Bookseller of the Year is Chris Redfern, Avenue Bookstore.

This award recognises an individual bookseller for their outstanding achievement in the previous twelve months. Nominees must have worked as a bookseller for at least five years.


Read more ...

The 2018 winner of the ABA Random House Young Bookseller of the Year is Tim Jarvis, Fullers Bookshop.  

This award recognises the excellence of a bookseller 35 or under, and promotes bookselling as a career choice for young people. Nominees must have worked as booksellers for at least two years.


Read more ...

The 2018 recipient of the Elizabeth Riley Fellowship is Sarah Rakich, Beaufort Street Books.

This award honours a much loved bookseller, publisher and ABA staff member who passed away in 2011. It recognises Elizabeth's great passion for children's books, most notably the craft of engaging with and selling children's books.


Read more ...

 The ABA is pleased to announce that the ABA Nielsen 2018 Booksellers Choice Award winner is Nevermoor by Jessica Townsend (Hachette Australia).

This award recognises the Australian new release that booksellers most enjoyed reading, marketing and handselling during the previous year.

We believe it is a special award, because it is decided by the people who care enough to personally recommend and put a book in the hands of the reading public. This award is proudly supported on the membership's behalf by Nielsen BookData and the ABA 

Read more ...

© 2014 Australian Booksellers Association Inc.
Unit 9, 828 High Street
Kew East VIC 3102
Phone: 03 9859 7322
Fax: 03 9859 7344
ABN: 56 365 379 358